Indian Trains To Run On New Times From August 15

As per the Indian Railways, departures of altogether 57 trains have been preponed whereas of 58 trains have been postponed. The arrivals of 102 trains have been preponed while of 84 trains have been postponed.


If you have a ticket of any train running in India, you are suggested to check the timing of your train. There is a possibility that your train will be running on a new time as trains in India are going to have a new timetable from August 15, 2018.

The Ministry of Railways, Government of India, has notified the changes in its new All India Railway Time Table known as TRAINS AT A GLANCE.

Besides the Trains at a Glance, all the 17 Zonal Railways have also released their respective Zonal Railway Time Tables (5 Zonal timetables in all, each Zonal Time Table comprising 3-4 Zonal Railways).

Just to mention that Indian Railways runs about 3,500 reserved trains which include Gatiman Express, Rajdhani Express, Humsaafar Express, Tejas Express, Duronto Express, Antyodaya Express, Garib Rath Express, Shatabdi Express, Sampark Kranti Express, YUVA Express, Janshatabdi Express and other types of Express trains.

This is in addition to about 4600 Passenger and 5000 EMU trains. The volume of passengers carried daily is about 2.22 million.

Change of Terminals:

Moreover, in an attempt to rationalize terminals aiming at avoiding criss-cross movement at important stations, the terminals of important trains have been changed or shifted to adjacent terminals.  So, you are expected to check this as well.

The new Trains at a Glance will also be available on Indian Railways’ official website i.e.

Moreover, you can also check the current running status of your train after clicking the link


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.